Did Know About The Speeding Ticket Fines in Texas?

Speeding ticket fines in Texas

We have all heard that speed thrills but kills. Speed can be responsible for great body and property damages in accidents. Like in any other part of the world over speeding is prohibited everywhere.

As a result of this commitment, the State of Texas has introduced specific speed limits for drivers along with the penalties for speedy driving.

speed limits for cars

The following information will help you understand all about the fines over speeding in Dallas. As you know that the State of Texas has a valid point system that adds points on the driving record based on certain traffic rules violations; one of these violations is speedy driving. This violation is considered to be as the worst one as it results in the loss of lives of others as well. Fines over speeding are thus introduced separately depending upon the nature of damages as a result of harsh driving.

How Fines Over Speed Work in Texas?

There are point systems that measure the over speeding of drivers and the fines are decided on the basis of these measurements. These point systems can be seen on all the busy roads of Texas and it is hard to go by without being unnoticed.

Specific training is conducted for the officers who take the responsibility of measuring these points. The results of these point systems are considered as final and no one can challenge them.

Otherwise, you must consult the court to know about the payment of your speeding ticket. These amounts are set on the basis of measurement of a scale. This scale measures the amount on the basis of how much miles per hour you drive above the maximum speed limits. The details of speeding ticket fines in Dallas are shared below.

new speedy cars

In Houston, the details of speeding ticket fines are below:

Miles per hour over limit                              Fine

1-5 miles per hour                                         $165

6-9 miles per hour                                         $180

10-14 miles per hour                                      $195

14-19 miles per hour                                      $240

20-29 miles per hour                                      $265

30 miles per hour or more                              $300

While in Austin, the details of such fines are as below:

Miles per hour                                                         Fine

5 or less11-15 miles per                                      $164, $143 if you pay early

6-10 miles per hour                                              $ 194, $163 if you pay early

11-15 miles per hour                                             $239,$193 if you pay early

21-25 miles per hour                                              $301, $253 if you pay early

26-30 miles per hour                                              $301, $273 if you pay early

Similarly, the different ranges of fines are set in different areas of Texas. These ranges change in different areas based on their specific standards. In severe cases or road accidents, the best car for teenage drivers insurance has to face other fines as well. The renewal of the license also becomes a major problem for the driver’s post accidents and it is an extremely prolonged procedure.

1 Step 1

Get Free Insurance Quote

First Name
Last Name
Cell number
Home number
ZIP CodeEnter your ZIP code
Already Insured?

Or call 1-866-215-0522

Agents from trusted insurance companies compete for your business.


Related Posts