Driving under the influence of alcohol is the reason of loss of lives of so many people across the world. Thus the concerned states had been discouraging it by implementing serious penalties for it.
The state of Texas has also some set of tickets and penalties in its law. This post is going to share such penalties for commercial drivers in Dallas. The alcoholic limits in the blood of drivers of different ages are given below. If they are having such content of alcohol in their blood, then they are forced to undergo the BAC test.
- Under 21 .02
- Older than 21 .08
- Commercial .04
The state of Texas has designed a special test to ensure DUI. If a driver is found to be suspicious of drunk driving, then the DUI test is conducted. The conduction of this test is mandatory for the verification of alcoholic content in the blood of the driver. The positive results of this test further recommend the formal procedure for implementing penalties. But if the results are negative, then the driver is set free from any further queries.
DUI penalties for commercial drivers in Dallas:
The DUI penalties for commercial drivers in Dallas are the part of the law of Texas. Thus these are implemented all over the state.
For the first offense:
Traffic tickets and DUI penalties for commercial drivers in Dallas are based on the times of offense like first time offense, second-time offense, and third-time offense. There are separate fines, imprisonment and other penalties for first, second and third rime offenses. The Minimum jail time for first-time offense is 3 to 180 days.
The fine is $2,000 unless there is a child less than 15 is in the car. The license suspension for such offense is for 90 to 365 days. In severe cases, the license suspension can be too much prolonged. In some cases, you even have to consult the court for the renewal of your driving license.
For the second offense:
Traffic tickets and DUI penalties for commercial drivers in Dallas for the second time offense are listed below. The minimum jail time for the second-time offense is 30 days to one year. The fine is $4,000 unless there is a child less than 15 in the cars. The license suspension for such offense is forming 180 days to 2 years.ID card of the driver is also required in some cases.
For third offense:
Here is the description of traffic tickets and DUI penalties for commercial drivers in Dallas for the third time offense. The minimum jail time for such offense is 2 years, the fine is $10,000 and the license suspension is for 180 days to 2 years. In such offense, the ID card of the driver is also required. Once canceled, the renewal of new license becomes such a difficult procedure.
And until the renewal, the driver is not allowed to drive a car. The third time offense is the highest degree of offense and the driver is taken as the untrustworthy person. Such a person cannot be subjected to get future auto insurance privileges in Dallas. That is a big disadvantage of DUI and cannot be recovered soon.